Home » About Us » Staff

Staff

 

 

Lisa Greening

Executive Director

The Executive Director oversees all of the programming, fundraising, and financial responsibilities of the organization.  She works directly with the Board of Directors and supervises the staff.

lisa@readyreaders.org

314-564-8070

 

Suzanne Michel

Assistant Director

The Assistant Director is primarily responsible for managing the financial matters of Ready Readers and assisting the Executive Director.

suzanne@readyreaders.org

314-564-8070

 

Diane Sinclair

Volunteer Program Director

The Volunteer Program Director is responsible for recruiting, placing, and supervising Ready Readers volunteer readers; ensuring that the children served receive a consistent, high-quality experience from Ready Readers.

diane@readyreaders.org

314-825-8751 (cell)

 

 Sheila Oliveri

Early Childhood Literacy Specialist

The Early Childhood Literacy Specialist is responsible for leading our training program in collaboration with the program staff.   Other responsibilities include developing and delivering early childhood literacy resources to our volunteers, teachers, and families via the Ready Readers website, Readers’ Corner newsletter, volunteer workshops, Read All About It! educator newsletter, and professional development opportunities.

sheila@readyreaders.org

314-564-8070 (office)

 

 

Cheryl Whatley

Mentoring Coordinator

The Mentoring Coordinator is responsible for visiting preschool sites to support and mentor volunteer readers; ensuring a consistent and high-quality program for the children, and a satisfying experience for the volunteer readers.

cheryl@readyreaders.org

314-564-8070 (office)

 

Nora Steele

Book Coordinator

The Book Coordinator is responsible for organizing and distributing all books for the give-away program, as well as assisting with other program needs.  Additional responsibilities include heading the book committee/organizing the selection of gift books and coordinating community-based book drives.

nora@readyreaders.org

314-564-8070 (office)

314-402-7800 (cell)

 

Tara Mechem

Administrative Assistant

The Administrative Assistant is responsible for all administrative duties, including maintenance of all record-keeping and the website.

tara@readyreaders.org

314-564-8070